Wow, I am REALLY BAD at updating this, aren’t I?

No, I was not caught in a fatal avalanche. No, I have not fallen and I can’t get up. I honestly cannot think why I have been so remiss at updating this blog. I have been busy, though, and here’s some of the stuff I’ve gotten up to of late:


I interviewed Bobby Womack for The Quietus; he was awesome.


I also wrote the first of a two-part exhaustive history of ace London-based garage-blues band Monkey Island, with the second part to arrive soon.


I wrote about that bitchen new garage-psych scene in San Francisco with Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees and Mikal Cronin for The Guardian


I also mumbled along about how great long pieces of music are for The Guardian.


I launched a new blog, all about live albums, but I’ve not been great so far at keeping it updated. That’ll change, I promise.

I wrote about Ty Segall and my trip to Australia with Efterklang in the latest issue of MOJO. None of it’s online, but go buy the issue with Bowie on the cover, because it’s ace.

I started writing for Emusic.com, and you can find my stuff here.


And I’m DJing at a Delicate Steve gig in London on August 29th, details in this link.

That’s it for now, I think. Won’t leave it so long to update next time, promise.

About steviechick

Freelance journalist, author, lecturer, sub-editor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

