Sharon Van Etten in Loose Lips Sink Ships

“It’s like compartmentalisation. Once I get it out, it’s in a box, a drawer, and away from me. I’m not perfect. I’m still figuring out how to deal with my own shit. But I’m learning how to deal with my emotions in a positive way.”

Things have been a little quiet on this front lately, mostly because, you know, babies. But my interview with the marvelous Sharon Van Etten just went up on the Loose Lips Sink Ships website, accompanying wonderful photographs by the godlike – and indeed, sometimes Modlike – Steve Gullick. I hope you enjoy it – Sharon’s new album is one of the year’s best. Expect further Loose Lips news in the very near future.

About steviechick

Freelance journalist, author, lecturer, sub-editor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

