Roots Manuva / King Midas Sound

Hello!

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 13.44.24

I recently interviewed Roots Manuva for The Quietus. It’s not the first time I’ve spoken with Rodney – I first interviewed him in 2001, when he released his sublime Run Come Save Me LP – but this is definitely the deepest we’ve ever gone together, and I think this might be the best interview I’ve done this year. Please read it, and check out his dark and powerful new album, Bleeds.

Screen Shot 2015-11-20 at 13.45.22

I reviewed Rodney live in London the week before, and the week before that, I reviewed the brilliant King Midas Sound, both for the Guardian, both fine, fine shows.

About steviechick

Freelance journalist, author, lecturer, sub-editor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

